Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Space travel is considered by some to be a waste of authority resources, while others consider it essential for the development of mankind. I totally agree with this opinion because space trips really cost a lot of money. However, it can lead humans to avoid extinction. The authority does not need to conduct these rides since it spends a lot of money and it is only a waste of the ministry fund. There are two reasons for that opinion. Firstly, this kind of project needs a huge amount of funds, especially for the research and development of technology. For instance, Elon Musk who is the CEO of SpaceX spent US $74 Million for only research and development for these travel projects. Secondly, The Government still has a problem they need to overcome such as Poverty. For example, 16,7% of citizens in Russia are on the poverty line. Therefore, it is wasteful to spend money to do this kind of project, and it is better to use the fund to overcome the urgent matter. On the other hand, space travel can help people to make a prevention plan if the earth will become a place that is not appropriate to stay in due to these two reasons. Firstly, on this day we can see that the condition of our planet is getting worse, the effect of global warming makes the sea level go up and it is increasing every year, so in the future, some of the islands will definitely sink. For example, we can see that Betet Island and Gundul Island are drowned because of the rising sea level. Secondly, conducting this research can help us to find another place that is appropriate for humans to stay. All in all, I believe that a tour of space is a project that can have a good impact on us in the future, especially for saving mankind. However, I think that only private companies can hold this program because they do not need to face a problem like a state such as poverty. Furthermore, they can focus their funds to develop the technology.