THE WORLD TODAY IS A SAFER PLACE THAN IT WAS A HUNDRED YEARS AGO, AND GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP SPENDING LARGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY ON THEIR ARMED FORCES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH STATEMENT?

It is an undeniable fact that, these days, everyone can go anywhere without worry of anything. If we go back about hundreds of years ago, then it was not safe as compared to now especially for the woman’s and children as well. However, it does not mean that our country is totally safe today. I completely disagree with the above statement and to support my opinion, I will give some strong reasons in next paragraph. To begin, recently, we can read the newspaper and even watching on TV or social platforms about the cases of reps, kidnapping, robbery and many more. In fact, it will become increase day by day and for that, local authorities have to be taken some steps against it. For example, recently, a 10 years old girl rapped by 6 man. However, till now, the government do not even try to caught those men. Consequently, they have to be spent some funds and add some more police forces to stop these kind of crime rates. Secondly, by the influence of latest holly wood series ‘MONEY HEIST ’ some people try to stole Change the form of the verb steal show examples money of bank. So, government should higher some senior police officers to control it. We can also see that; Indian army do not have that much of weapons compared to other developed countries like Japan and Russia. Therefor, government should spend some money to buy some latest weapons. Lastly, in 27th of November 1990, In Mumbai, terrorists had attacked on Taj hotel and that time approximately 1000 of people were died so, government should spend funds for hiring more Indian army. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated, I would like to conclude that government should spend some huge expanse on armed forces for the purpose of safety of every individual.