Some suggest than young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the itadvantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

It is considered that the pupil indulges in jobs for a period of time between university. This essay would highlight the merit and demerit of those who partake in this. Since schools primarily focus on teaching the theoretical aspect of a course, taking on a job in between schooling is beneficial. They get to experience the practical side of a course. For instance, a person pursuing a Petroleum Engineering degree at a University gets the opportunity to work at a leading oil and gas firm during a university break. While working, the pupil builds up on their theoretical knowledge of the process to which oil and gas are gotten with practical experience. They also develop interpersonal skills like communication, working in teams, and also intrapersonal skills such as time management that can be of benefit when they return back to school. On the other hand, it has displayed to also have its disadvantages. For example, statistics have shown that students who take on the job between schools lose interest in returning to university. This is a result of the excitement they get from receiving salaries while working. Secondly, as they are not as mature as they should be while working, they tend to get exposed to vices such as betting, and gambling. Lastly, it might reduce the students' performance at school when they return back to school. In conclusion, pupils taking up a job for a period of time between school has both its benefit and effect. Evidently, this essay supports young people working during school as the merits outweigh the demerit.