Some people believe that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matter is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people have the liberty to dress up how they like whereas in the past they had to wear their cultural and traditional outfits. However, in the corporate sector, the employees should be presentable despite what outfit they carry. I agree that employers should not intervene in this issue as this will be completely written in the working norms and the potential aspect is the quality of work produced. The first and foremost aspect when abiding by any company is that it has its own work ethic which most employees must abide by. Among them will be the dress code, for instance, most companies want their working staff to dress in a professional, presentable, and elegant manner. This makes the working environment look pleasant despite working with people from various backgrounds. Additionally, some working sectors such as hospitals, and the air force have uniforms to differentiate working staff and undifferentiated their cultural background. Secondly, the vital element for a company’s progress is how well the employees’ productivity is? The effective work produced by individual workers needed to be addressed. For example, if the worker is well dressed but the performance rate is stagnant, then it is vital that the employer address this issue. Besides that, the staff can achieve a considerable quality of work not only by the best team but also by friendly managers; this brings the working atmosphere more productive and enthusiastic. To sum up, although various job sectors have their own professional outfits, the managing team should not intervene in this; however, rather account for their worker’s productivity and growth. If the workforce makes the workers a second home then the work burden is not prominent.