Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

When it comes to trying new things, some people are excited while some are not. While I like to experience new things whether it is food or a travel destination, I understand people who are the opposite as me. There are several reasons why trying new things are so appealing to certain people. They can experience new things and expand their horizons. I like to go to a different country where I am able to learn a new culture and life style every year. From doing so I not only learn new things but also gain an appreciation to things. Secondly, trying new things is one of the excitements in people ’s ordinary lives. It is an excellent topic to talk about with co-workers and family. Trying new things don't always appeal the same way to some people. They would rather do things that they are familiar with. I think people like these are very content with their lives. They are able to get a sense of satisfaction from doing the same thing rather than needing new things to fulfill their lives. Besides, there are risks and stress they might come with new things. For example, people might get food poisoning from ingredients that they never have before. It is a smart choice to go with things that they already know. In conclusion, people benefit from both sides whether they like to try new things or not. I don't think any of them is particular superior than the other as long as people are happy with what they are doing.