In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more consumers use ebooks and other kinds of text on the internet instead of buying books at a bookstore. I personally believe that the merits of this trend are more significant than the demerits. On the one hand, there are certain drawbacks of storing information on the internet. First, reading texts on a smartphone or computer too much may cause some health problems. If one uses smartphones or other electronic devices too much, they may have eye problems such as short-sightedness and astigmatism. Also, sitting in one place and using a smartphone for too long may also cause back and neck problems. Second, there could be copyright issues when consumers use books online rather than paper books. Information on ebooks is often less censored than books published in the market, so many publishers and authors may lose profit from writing books. For example, in Vietnam, there are a lot of websites to read books for free, some of which are really expensive but are free online. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the benefits of consuming books on the internet are weightier. To begin with, reading ebooks is more convenient. The main reason is that readers can find their favorite books easily on the internet so they do not have to go to a bookstore to find them. Instead, they can stay at home and read their books. Also, people just need to have smartphones or computers and wifi and they can read books whenever they want to read. Moreover, the cost of ebooks is lower than published books. This is mainly because in addition to the cost for the content of a book, there are many other costs such as paper, storing and shipping. For instance, in Vietnam the cost of ebooks is lower than published books. In conclusion, although consuming books and information online has certain downsides, I am firmly convinced that the upsides are more considerable.