As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of extremely fast development of the AI more and more people claim that learning foreign languages is a rather useless activity. However, could computers really effectively substitute humans without loss of accuracy in such a complicated sphere as constantly changing languages? In this essay, I intend to explain my position on this question. On the one hand, all sorts of online and offline translators open a unique opportunity to every single person all over the world to receive the necessary information that is written in a foreign language not knowing even a word in it. Furthermore, not only can people visit other countries with a very limited vocabulary and speaking practice, but they also can relocate to another community and feel there comfortable enough. On the other hand, language is not a matter of the mechanical using of words only, but it is about culture and emotions. Hardly is it possible to build and keep really strong friendships or romantic relations using a translator whenever you need to inform your partner about something or, what is much more essential, eager to express your feelings. To sum up, in spite of the fact that computer technologies provide society with plenty of useful services including the opportunity to get quite an accurate translation almost immediately, learning foreign languages is still worth-doing activity. While people who hardly know a word in another language may only have an automatic computer text, those who are able to really communicate with foreigners have a unique opportunity to get unforgettable emotions and even create strong relationships.