Nawadays families are not as close as they used to be. what do you think are the causes of this? what can be doen to make families closer?

Strong family bonds have a major role in personal mental well-being. Unfortunately, our modern lifestyle has weakened these bands. This essay will examine the reasons why family relationships are getting less strong and suggest some possible solutions. The predominant factor resulting in weak family bonds, in my point of view, is our hectic pace of life. Family members do not spend enough high-quality time together. In a typical family, parents spend most of their time and energy at work and even when they are at home, they have numerous tasks to carry out. Hence, they do not have enough time to commute with their children and each other, which results in poor relationships. Children also are busy with school and homework during the day and as a leisure,activity they usually prefer to play video games. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to improve family interactions. Firstly, both parents and children should allocate time to spend with their family members, in which they talk about their daily events and problems. Also, they can program some fun activities to do at weekends. For example, they can plan a short journey or go to the park together. In addition, the quality of communication can be improved. Especially parents should provide a convenient environment in which children feel free to talk about their problems without being scared to get detention. Indeed, parents should be open-minded to understand and see the world from their children's point of view. In conclusion, although nowadays busy life has made it harder to have high-quality family ties, if we are to ameliorate our connections we should treat them as a priority for all concerns.