In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent years, there is the vast majority of pupils who have completed tertiary without employment in various homes. In my opinion, the contributing factors of this phenomenon are not only attributed to the lack of proper educational training but also the unavailability of spaces in various public sectors. However, this situation can be overcome by terminating elderly people who are above sixty years from the public sector and also by proper schooling. To begin with, there are many students who have completed their courses but are not employed because of the poor study system. Most schools only focus on theoretical instead of practicals. This makes fit ranks lack practicals which they could have used to set up a business after their completion in tertiary. For instance, Ghana spends almost a billion cedis on teaching every year, conversely, only one-third of the revenue is Chanel on practicals. In fact, the majority of the fund is always focused on Theory. This means the majority of PhD will depend on the government for survival after schooling. In addition, the lack of slots in the public sector is another contributing factor. For example, a budget read by the minister of finance in Ghana revealed that there will be no recruitment into public institutions for the next two years because of capacity scarcity. This means that most qualified will involve in criminal activities such as arm robbery for their basic needs. However, this phenomenon can be solved by proper training. Much attention should be emphasised to vocational training. In fact, students should be educated on how to set up businesses so as not to depend on the state. Secondly, the government should create a field in the public sector by eliminating workers who are due for pension in other to pave way for fit ranks. In conclusion, poor discipline and scarcity of tertiary in government institutions are the major causes of unemployed graduates, however, it can be controlled by good training and terminating overaged workers.