For many young people today, shopping is their favourite free time activity. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

Nowadays, we can't deny that shopping has become one of the most popular activities for the teenage group. We can see many groups of young people seeking new products in different areas or methods such as malls, markets, or online applications. Although, there are several reasons which cause this to happen which will be provided in the following paragraph. The first point is promotion. Many stores have tried different ways to gather as many customers as they can, and one of the most popular alternatives is to create the most worthwhile promotion. This offer will make people feel like their most valuable moment has now arrived. For example, decrease the price drastically which will encourage us to purchase it as soon as possible. Furthermore, the limit of time for sales can make even more hurry. The second factor is a present new limited product. It can clearly be seen that many teenagers are trying to brag about their asset which is a limited item or an item that can't buy anymore. If we dominate one of these products, it will make people feel jealous due to it's a rare object. Therefore, this is an opportunity for young people to gain collect one of these and they will never miss a chance to get it. To clarify the negative side of shopping. Most teenagers can't gain income by themselves, so all the money they spend is from their parents. This activity will cause a habit where youngster believes that money is easy to gain. Eventually, they will lend money from others which creates a huge dept and in the worst scenario is stealing, so it's better to suggest other activities for them. In conclusion, many young adults are interested in shopping due to the promotion or manufacturing a rare brand. Nevertheless, it creates bad habits which cause consequences, so we should advise something else that is more useful and interesting among teenage old-age.