people are becoming famous with the help of tv programmes and the internet .discuss the advantage and disadvantages .

In the contemporary world, electronic and social media play an indispensable role in people's lives. They can make people famous for their talents but at the same time can take away opportunities from the deserving and more qualified youngsters who could not get their hands on these resources. This essay will analyze both the benefits and the drawbacks of this scenario till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, the most remarkable advantage of TV programmes and the Internet is that they provide people with a platform where they can display their talents and skills. Moreover, they can earn a lot through this. For instance, recently a video of a girl dancing to a song went viral in Pakistan, due to which she got millions of views and subscribers on her Youtube channel. Furthermore, she also received numerous invitations from various TV programmes and brands for endorsements. Therefore, the internet made her affluent and famous in just a few days. On the contrary, people who are getting an education or qualification for having a professional career so that they have a good life ahead would lose motivation. Additionally, they would think that they are inferior as they could not match society's criteria of having talent. For example, a great many young folks get diverted by social media, moreover, they do not pay attention to their studies instead they are in a rat race to just get famous quickly and earn through that. Hence, this negative behaviour can possibly affect the society in near future. To sum up, although the internet and TV channels can give chances to many people who want to show off their skills and get famous, there are many unfortunate people who could not make a living even though they are hardworking and competent. In my opinion, if a person has some skill and he uses the internet in the right way, he can earn a handsome amount of money. Therefore, its pros will always outweigh its cons.