Watching tv shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effect does that have on society?

Watching TV is popular nowadays and also it is helpful to get the information about surroundings. However, sometimes it influences the people in wrong way. In next paragraph I will discuss how it is going to affect the society. To begin, crime is increasing day by day because criminals get the clues by watching this shows. For example, there is availability of many kinds of shows on Tv or other social media such as Netflix, Hot star, etc. and in this shows there are multifold series available related to the crime for instance, criminal justice, crime petrol and many more. Moreover, by watching of these shows’ criminal gets the idea of the crime. As a result, crime rate will increase day by day. Secondly, a few months ago, a Hollywood series was launched which name was “Money Heist” and it was becoming so popular everywhere. In this series, to show the ideas of how the crime and thief had done technically. It also influences the children as well. Consequently, we should stop the children to watch these kinds of movies because it affects them in wrong way. In addition, these programs can create a negative impact on the society. According to the survey, it is found that in South Korea, crime shows were ban in 2005 and then 70% crime rate was reduced. As a result, it affects the people about violence and crime. Consequently, every country should ban these kinds of shows. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated I would like to opine that by watching of crime shows, criminals get the clues. So, government should ban these shows to reduce the crime rate.