In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has influenced many aspects of people ‘s lives. It is believed that in the future E- books and magazines will be replaced with printed forms of writings due to the cost for readers. In my opinion, E- books are gaining more popularity over the years. Thus, it is not far-fetched that in soon future, no books would be issued. The first and foremost leading cause is undoubtedly their accessibility. Readers can carry many heavy books in only one mobile phone and all their information would be available by pressing one click in less than a minute. They also can search for different contexts by typing a few key words. Furthermore, the price of electronic books is significantly lower, which provides the opportunity for a vast number of people to read to a greater extent. Lastly, printed papers have adverse effects on the environment. By substituting E- books for traditional ones, the process of deforestation might alleviate. Therefore, a huge number of trees being cut down might be saved. However, advocates of classic books claim that the sense of touching paper is a unique experience that can not replaced with any types of reading. To summarise, the considerable effect of modern technology can not be neglected, particularly in some parts of life. News and books have been dramatically going online in recent years, which resulted in a huge decline in the number of published types. In my view, the benefits of E- books exceed the advantageous of traditional forms.