Directors of organizations receive higher salaries than the ordinary worker, some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether managers of companies deserve to be paid more than the average workers. While some believe that this is unfair, in my opinion, I would argue that it is necessary to pay directors a higher salary. On the one hand, there are several reasons why managers should receive higher wages than other employees. Firstly, they shoulder more responsibilities when they make important decisions. For example, a department manager is responsible for the work of each team member, which means that whoever makes a mistake in his or her task, the manager has to take the managerial responsibility. Secondly, a manager is the one who makes decisions on the direction or instruction of the whole organization, while employees only need to follow the guidance to finish their jobs. A correct direction can create much more value and is vital to any company, so managers deserve to receive a higher salary. On the other hand, I can understand why others believe that this is unfair to workers. To illustrate, it is the worker who ultimately performs and finishes the job. People would argue that whether there is a director or not makes no difference to the operation of a company. For instance, in the manufacturing industry, most tasks are done by ordinary workers, while team leaders just sit all day having meetings. Nonetheless, they fail to realize that they are just performing the most basic work and can be easily replaced by others, while team leaders play an important role in the factory because they are capable of coping with difficult problems. In conclusion, although some people argue that it is unfair to ordinary workers to receive lower wages than their managers, I believe that this is necessary because directors shoulder more responsibilities and are much more vital to an organization.