Some people think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym/sports club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Maintaining good health is an integral part of our daily lives. Some people have argued that participating in sports club activities is the best way to stay fit and fiddle. However, others believe that carrying out daily activities like climbing stairs is more than enough. I agree with the statement that joining a gym is a better method of keeping our bodies in good shape. Nevertheless, this essay will explore both aspects and demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, advances in science and technology have led to the invention of multiple gadgets which enabled humans to monitor their amount of daily physical activities. For example, Apple Watch and smartphones have applications that can record the number of steps and the total calories burnt through the daily activities that are carried out by a person throughout the day. Hence, people can monitor and maintain their levels of fitness through these gadgets. Yet, these everyday activities are only able to maintain a moderate level of physical fitness. On the contrary, the public is able to reap the benefits of exercise to the fullest by joining a gym. By subscribing to the gym membership, a person is able to access multiple sports equipment and facilities in the sports club. Moreover, you can also sign up for personal training in a gym, where you will be given detailed guidance in obtaining a healthy and balanced diet, as well as physical training that is tailored to your needs and abilities. As a result, an individual is more likely to achieve an optimal fitness level within a short period of time. In conclusion, although carrying out daily activities such as walking can prevent a sedentary lifestyle, I believe that participating in a sports club is necessary for a person to achieve optimal fitness levels. As a firm believer in this approach, I would suggest people start hitting the gym.