There is growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. what are the causes and solutions?

Fresh water is a fundamental necessity of human beings. We need to consume fresh water to maintain a healthy body. Nowadays there is an increase in demand for clean water and this has become a global issue. This essay will explore the principal causes and the possible solutions to resolve them. First and foremost, one of the main causes is the increase in population. In today's world, the population size is expanding rapidly. It is believed that humans need to consume at least 2 litres of water a day for their organs to function well. Thus, overpopulation is the main contributor to a growing demand for drinkable water. In addition, globalisation has led to the development of numerous factories and industries which use a huge amount of water to operate their businesses. Moreover, chemicals and toxic wastes that are released from factories into rivers and lakes further pollute the precious water in our environment, making fresh water difficult to be obtained. Nevertheless, there are several methods to solve these problems. A practical solution to these problems is that individuals should utilise fresh water wisely. For example, a person can save water by spending less time in a bath and closing tap water while not in use. Also, the public can help to preserve clean water as they refrain from littering in public areas such as beaches and oceans. In addition, the government should impose strict legislation to prevent industries from releasing harmful wastes into rivers and lakes. For instance, monetary penalties should be given to those factories which do not comply with the rules. In conclusion, there is a growing demand for clean water in the present day due to numerous factors. However, individuals and the government can play pivotal roles in mitigating these issues and solving this global crisis.