University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that fees for university education should be paid by the government instead of by students. I totally disagree with this idea, as I believe that tuition fees will be a burden on government coffers, which are used to develop countries. Proponents of such a policy may claim that when every University student is entitled to the right to attend University without any fees, they may stand a better chance of getting a decent job because they are educated and qualified. However, the fact is that the flux of graduates equates with a more competitive job market where many bachelor’s degree holders compete for a vacancy. This leads to chaos in the labour market due to overqualification or changes in recruitment requirements. Therefore, they may prioritize other aspects such as soft skills and work experience. As a result, it is not ideal to offer free university education. Looking from an economic perspective, without any tuition fees, which will reduce revenues among universities, there could be insufficient budgets for learning development, including salaries for teaching staff and investments in technological equipment. As a result, teaching quality may be negatively affected. Teaching staff, for example, may be demotivated to devote themselves and endeavour to have the best teaching outcomes when they are not being well paid. Additionally, waiving academy training bill puts a strain on authority coffers, especially in developing countries. Consequences, it might possibly give rise to temporary budget deficits, tax hikes or reduced public welfare. In conclusion, while it may be a good idea to allow all students to go to academy without any payment, it is almost certainly not the best for politics coffers in terms of growing the country.