It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Today with the improvements in the clothing industry there is a wide range of clothes with different materials being made, which led to the production and the rise of different clothing brands from cheap to expensive. This price range gave people an option of choosing clothes with different price ranges, some people believe there is no difference in buying clothes at a higher price than the lower ones. But I disagree with them and the reason is that the material used in the clothes with higher price are better. I remember buying a low-cost T-shirt from an unknown brand and when I wore it at first I didn't notice anything but after a,while my skin show an allergic reaction to it and my skin got red so I went to a skin doctor and she told me the material used in the T-shirt was the reason for this reaction. So after,that I decided to buy expensive clothes for the sake of my health. Cheaper Clothes also have also have a smaller life span, they will get old faster and the colour will fade faster then the expensive ones, thus this will lead to spending more money on buying more clothes but the expensive ones will last longer and save you more money over time. In conclusion, I think buying fewer expensive clothes will save us more money over time and also be better for you if you are allergic to clothes with cheap materials.