people now have freedom to live and work anywhere in the world due to the development in the communication and transportation. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It has been able for the public to choose where to live and work freely with great technological advances. since this trend brings both benefits and drawbacks, this essay will discuss both sides and tell whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, people can move from one city to another, or they can even move to another country, which was hardly imagined in the past. Thus, those from different regions and countries can interact with each other. Ever since the world was globalized and open to one another, Korea, for example, has become a country where foreigners from various countries live. Considering the fact that Korea was an extremely monoethnic country, it led to a huge change in Korea. As a result, globalization helps to alleviate stereotypes of foreign people that Koreans used to have due to a lack of experience of citizens from other cultural areas. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages accruing from this issue. Firstly, as many different types of people who have their own cultures, ideology and habits live together, more conflicts are likely to occur between them. For instance, in the U.S., a social movement such as 'Black Lives Matter demonstrates how serious conflicts between races are becoming. Furthermore, if two races are historically related in a bad way, they could be a victim of unprovoked attacks just because they have a certain nationality. Therefore, it is easily observed that many areas have trouble figuring out how to contend with racial conflicts. In conclusion, even though there truly are many problems concerned with quite sensitive issues such as cultural differences or ethnicity, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, because as an individual, experiencing different cultures seems to teach worthwhile lessons and values.