An increase in production of consumer goods results in damaging the environment. What are the causes of this and give a possible solution

Indubitably, there is a paradigm shift in the manufacturing of goods related to the common layman. Escalating manufacturing of these goods leads to atrocious effects on the environment across the globe. There are myriad reasons for this perennial predicament such as more population, usage of pesticides and escalating industrialisation which I will elucidate in upcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, First and foremost reason for this issue is overpopulation. The population of this globe is escalating at an unprecedented scale which leads to hike in demand for consumer goods worldwide and industrialisation is also surging up to meet this hiking demand for products owing to the production of enormous industrialization wastage in the form of emission of detrimental gases in the atmosphere which evidently triggered to dismal air quality. For instance, as per Pollution Control Board, Myriad Asian countries have had catastrophic air quality due to industrial wastage in the last decade. Nevertheless, there are various remedies which are helpful to overcome this menace. Firstly,all authorities must take an initiative to educate industrialists about the detrimental repercussions on the environment through advertisements and campaigns so that they could invent other alternatives to dump their unprocessed materials because the production of consumer goods could not be put on hold due to this setback. One more initiative is that government could impose population control laws on society which helps in mitigating the population and production of consumer goods as well. To sum up, although there are various causes of this universal phenomenon yet antidotes are also available which can be attained with the collective steps of the regime and industrialists as well.