some people think that it is a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends . other people think it is important to keep working life completely separate from social life . discuss boyh these views and give youe own opinion

Work is an important part of our daily lives. We work 8 hours a day and 40 hours a week, so it takes a third of our life to spend in work place, and because of this we see our colleagues every day, like a second family. Thus it is natural to become close with our work partners after a while and make friends with them. This friendship could lead to spending time at the weekends with them and in my opinion for some who are still single is a good thing because there is no family that they need to spend time with them back home but for a person who is married things are different. Married people need to spend more time with their spouse or children if they have one to ensure the roots of their family, but there are some exceptions some colleagues have a family of their own and it is good for both families to spend time together and let their children make friends with each other. In my own experience spending time with my colleagues after work was a good thing because it ended in getting to know new people which got me some new freelance jobs and also increased my circle of friendships. In conclusion, I think it completely depends on the person and their priorities after work, if they have a family back home they must spend more time with them rather than their colleagues and if they are still single or free I think this time spent with them, will help them to make more connections outside work and socialise with new people