In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office building, people can build houses in their own style . What are the advantages and disadvantges of this situation ?

No one can deny that there is no regulation to control the design and construction of new homes and office buildings which is an important issue. It has both positive and negative aspects. In this essay, I will discuss the arguments supporting the main advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, many people believe that introducing standard guidelines to control the design and development of infrastructure has many benefits. The most important is that it will safeguard the personal and evenriomental impact of this vibrant geolocation. For example, every crust of the earth is having different environmental conditions which are learned by a human from past experience, without this knowledge developing a building can cause multiple environmental and financial issues, by writing down the instructions will help people avoid mistakes. Hence, the young generation can directly refer to this knowledge to create a suitable home. Another advantage is that safety measures will be followed properly without any conflict of interest between different public and private bodies. For instance, there is multiple incidences where the Airport Authority of India or the National Green Tribunal take a builder or owner to the court for forest or building height issues, a huge amount, as well as time, get spoiled due to missing regulation and proper guideline. Consequently, society will adhere to the law and stop losing time and money. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages. The most important is that government personnel will get another option to earn extra money. To explain, the Noida corruption cases which lead to the demolition of the twin tower is the result of mismanaged coordination between the public and private bodies and common people got affected whereas governmental officials made huge money from all directions. Therefore, a solid guideline is required and complaints should be raised in the initial stage so that it can protect the common man from such disasters. A second disadvantage is that property prices are on the rise and to make a pocket-friendly apartment quality is compromised hence resulting in risking human life residing inside it. Elaborate, scarcity of land avoid fire way in apartments and in emergencies people could lose their life. Finally, a lack of earthquake indicators, fire alarms and other necessary equipment could put much life at risk. In conclusion, I strongly believe that if structures are built under the guidance of the authority it has more advantages because they can offer more benefits than drawbacks.