Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Some are of the opinion that being a student in university is essential to pursue an outstanding career path because these institutions contribute to one's social and academic skills. However, others are convinced that getting a job immediately after school is a greater since experience is gained instead of theoretical knowledge. In my view, it is necessary to receive a higher education that ensures a comprehensive learning before being employed. On the one hand, educational institutions provide to bring out the best in oneself by educating and preparing for business and social life. Meeting new people and involving a different environment allow people to see other perspectives. In addition, studying at a college is beneficial for acquiring academic knowledge from experts in the field. To illustrate, a person who took an education from the university can manage time efficiently and think critically. Moreover, interacting with surroundings boosts one's cooperation and empathy skills and might be explored leadership skills by existing in group projects. I think, getting a university degree is crucial because it is significant for climbing the career ladder. On the other hand, people no longer see university as necessary after school since spending years in these academies is waste of time and money. People who prefer to get a job rather than take a higher education can receive applied knowledge and experiences, and also earn money at the same time. The information learned in universities is forgotten as long as do not apply; however, a given task in a job adds knowledge by presenting an opportunity to practice. To give an example, Bill Gates who is one of the most successful and richest man in the world dropped out of Harvard University to find Microsoft. In conclusion, it is believed by some that going to colleges is necessary to follow desired career due to interpersonal and academic ability. Yet, it is thought by others that people should get a job after graduating a high school because of hands-on experiences. I am of the opinion that university is required to get ready for real life.