Some people say that now is a best time in the history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to living

The 21st century is truly a golden age in mankind's history, because of the advancements in transportation, medical science, food production and education. I think we are very lucky to be born at this age because there is a very low death rate due to sickness and famine, also education is easily achievable and the advancements in technology have made our lives very comfortable. For example in the past people didn't have clean water and the risk of getting a disease was very high, nowadays people have the internet which it made their life very comfortable with the rise of the new application's that you can easily install on your smartphone and get great services that in the past required you to spend a lot of your time, for example, shopping, ordering food or contacting with a distant family member from another part of the world. But there is a downfall to this improvements in science and it is the excessive use of natural resources by mankind which it led to global warming, the destruction of our forests and the loss of our animal species. Overall I think there is no time better than living in the 21st century, and there are some major problems in our environment that are caused by us humans but I think we can fix our mistakes with more improvements in technology.