Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Several people have opinions that advanced technology can help them to avert and reduce the number of committing crimes. I cannot argue with this statement, because technology can help society monitor their surroundings every time and it can help someone catch the culprit easily. To begin with, technology is helping people to create a safe environment. Technology can make individuals monitor everything that happens in their environment everywhere and anytime. These features can happen because of a new invention that can connect us from anywhere. For example, scientists had found CCTV that can help anyone to monitor the condition in their neighbourhood. However, this kind of technology also has a drawback because it relies on the internet which sometimes can become an obstacle if we are in a remote area, but be that as it may this problem can be overcome if we built a tower in a remote area. Therefore, this kind of technology is really helpful for controlling the situation in people's environment. The next thing is the new invention also can help someone to catch culprits without hard work. The latest inventions can help anyone to record anything that happens in the surrounding us. These things can happen because every scientist thinks that it is very crucial to have a technology that can help them record every incident. For Instance, the newest type of cars have a dashboard camera and GPS that connect to the police information data centre, so when a car is stolen the police can easily track the robbers and even they can have their faces. Hence, this kind of technology is very helpful for people In conclusion, technology is very crucial in people's lives these days, because it can help them to monitor everything that happens surrounding them, and it can also help them to track the culprit if their belongings are missing. This thing can become the solution to overcome the increased crime rate on this day. In the future we will be alive when we do not need to worry about anything.