Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character trait to what extent do you agree

Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and people inherit them from their parents.We take not only appearance but also our line of characters.I agree with this theory in part. At, first each people is unique although they have the same genes as their parents, there are plenty of arguments influencing people's growth and education. For example environment,schools, parents' education, and districts can affect in person's habits and temperaments. Secondly that it is a rather debatable question because it is not learnt by the end how per cent genes which parents they take.Nowadays scientists and genetic engineers do more work to discover more and more. In Jack London's <<Before Adam>> book,there are some interesting points about genes and gene memory.The author explains how it is transferring from generation to generation. To conclude we can say that we have some parts from our family and we will transfer them to the next generation.