Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Scientists have found that colour has a great impact on our feelings. Due to that fact, people have to pay more attention while creating a design of working places. In my opinion, choosing the right colours is a very essential thing which might affect different spheres of a person's life. To begin with, colours have significant importance in our lives because they influence not only an employee’s mood but also a consumer’s mood. For example, most pediatric hospitals have procedure rooms which are coloured in warm tones with different paintings on them. That helps children feel more relaxed while they are being examined by doctors. Therefore, if a child is in a positive mood and the treatment goes well, the doctor will also feel well and the exam will be more effective. Moreover, working in a cabinet with the right chosen colours helps doctors feel more concentrated during the day. There are some ways to explain how colours influence our health. First, certain colours may have a special effect in some fields. For instance, some dentistries have their cabinet’s walls in dark tones such as grey or brown because It is believed that such colours help to concentrate more. Furthermore, it helps to choose more appropriate material to fill cavities and reach high-quality results in treatment. To conclude, colours play a giant role in our work field atmosphere, mood and health. Some colours are able to make a person feel relaxed, concentrated and full of energy. Personally, I think that following special colour schemes may be helpful to choose the right colours while thinking about a place’s design.