Nowadays many people choose to be self-emplyed, rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be disadvntages of being self-employed?

With growing technology people are eager to be self-employed instead of working for other companies. Various factors affect this decision. But as always when you get something, you lose some other thing. It’s true for freelancing too. There is a vast range of reasons that cause people to want to be a freelancer. First of all, you are your boss. And manage everything by yourself such as workload or which project to accept. Second, you can have a flexible schedule. Manage your free time, your weekend, and when to work. In addition to that by not getting stuck in traffic during rush hours, you save time differently. At the end of the day, you can accept as many projects as you can handle to earn more money.  The biggest disadvantage of the self-employed is unstable income. In the beginning, if you don’t have any contact it’s hard to get any clients so you have to have some deposits to support the first months. Also, you can’t guarantee your income stays the same. Besides, there is a chance to lose a client. And your job vanishes in the air. Moreover, as you work by yourself there is little chance to make new friendly relationships and socialize with other coworkers.  In conclusion, it may be really hard to handle your self-employed business, especially in the first years but with passing time and gaining experience you have your own time