Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education benefits not only our individual lives, but it also contributes to society's development. This gives rise to the discussion about whether some subjects, like technology and science, are more important than history. I totally agree with the idea that technology and science are more important to be taught at school than history. History is essential to know because different things happened in the past and should not happen again. Although some communities prefer to have many new experiences, some of those experiences are not worth trying. For example, knowing the conflicts that happened in the past can help us prevent them from happening again. Rawanda is a good example of a community that learned from its past civil war and put all its effort into preventing it from happening again. On the other hand, because technology and science are at the heart of the modern world, understanding them has become critical to achieving rapid development because technology aids the productive sector and science aids in the improvement of ideas and ways of thinking. For example, Japan suffered greatly after World War II, and no one expected it to recover, but today it is one of the leading countries in almost every field, and that is because the Japanese people's focus on learning science and technology. In conclusion, history is important in preventing conflicts and any previous bad times, while technology and science are the way to rapid development. I strongly agree that technology and science should be prioritized in schools.