Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

Contemporarily, a significant number of people are of the view that international tourism has some negative impacts on their nation. I believe this might be due to some reasons such as inadequate exposure to some relevant information about the benefits that a state derives from opening its tourist attractions to foreigners, and the citizens' fear of losing traditional culture. This essay will expatiate on these reasons and some possible solutions will be shared. Firstly, there is an increasingly growing number of tourists each year. Nowadays, lots of folks travel to other countries for sightseeing. However, some people claim that this is a diabolic development. I think that the citizenry have this thought because they might have little or no knowledge about the benefits of global tourism to a country. For instance, if they come to know the revenue generated from tourism, I beleive they would have no arguments on this topic. Secondly, some local folks might be extremely concerned about the loss of their culture because worldwide tourism brings about cultural diversity. Futhermore, considering the influx of people during some peak seasons, they might think that making tourist sites accessible by foreigners could increase environmental pollution. Conversely, I opine that there are a couple of things that could be done to change the mindset of the public, notwithstanding, I think fundamentally, the government could organise mass campaign to create awareness. In that, the crowd could be educated on the importance of tourism to the nation. For example, education can be done on TV, in newspapers and in magazines. Again, the locals should be encouraged to be more friendly and welcoming as well. To conclude, I believe there are several reasons why some citizens have negative attitude towards global tourism, yet, I believe if they are educated on the significance of general tourism, they will adopt more positive attitudes.