It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punsihment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, more people discuss how to bring their children up. It is crucial for kids to understand the disparity between correct and faulty behaviour when they were young. Punishing them may be the exact method to assist them in appreciating this difference. This essay disagrees with the statement and will depict that the primary way of teaching children is by using parenting behaviour as role models. To begin with, it is significant to guide the young generation to distinguish the appropriate actions, but punishment is not the best way to let them become better. Adopting diverse adverse methods for children to do the right things may trigger negative outcomes. In other words, they are challenged to know whether an adult using the body punishment to beat them is a suitable action. For instance, my uncle perpetually slapped my cousin's face and required him to do the correct conduct. Although the child adjusted the behaviour based on his father's wish. However, the kid also applied violence to force his peers to follow his direction. Hence, punishment may not be the appropriate way to be guidance for young kids regarding their behaviour. The viable way of training children better is for parents to repeat the right way in front of their offspring. That is to say, kids are inclined to learn their mother and father's daily movements. Due to this reason, parents should behave with a positive attitude or actions so as to express the distinction in terms of being the right person. For example, my brother often assists elder people in passing a road because my father frequently did the same things in front of us. Thus, this is an effective and integrity way to show the next generation positive behaviour. In conclusion, implementing severe punishment to prevent kids from doing faulty things could cause negative consequences, and behaving with the proper attitude or actions in front of toddlers is a prominent way to educate them to become better. Personally, I disagree with punishment as a guideline based on the aforementioned reasons, and I recommend that spending more time getting along with young kids is an excellent way to show the right pathway in their life.