These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it's more and more common for people to work at home because they have their laptops and phones for working Change the form of the verb work show examples. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this phenomenon outweigh the advantages. One of the disadvantage is that it will be hard for people to get immersed into their work. There are so many things that can distracted you in your home, such as your kids, the bed and sofa, the drinks and snacks. Although phones is the core tool, the biggest distraction is probably the phone itself. When I work at home, I can't help watching videos and news on the phone. Another item is that we are low efficient at home even we are working. We are likely to lose self-control at home since there's no pressure from other workers. For example, we are not focus on our work. Instead, we think about when to have a rest and eat something. In comparison, we are more professional in the office and highly concentrated on our work. But there are some advantages too. One of them is that the prospect of Internet world. As we know, technology is developing so quickly that we can finish our work at home now. From now on, the Internet will surely play a more and more important role in our life, and so as the part of work we done at home. Besides, it saves our time in the commute. Working at home means we don't have to meet the traffic jam on the way to company everyday and take business trips. Theoretically, we will have more free time and less pressure from the workload. All in all, working at home are a double-sided work mode. It reduced the commute time, meanwhile, the efficiency as well. In my opinion, those negatives outweigh the positives