In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Indubitably individual's own skills and knowledge are predominant factors in order to excel in a particular field common man can be more productive if he/she works in a team in which everyone has to do work with coordination that is sanctioned by a section of society whilst others have contrasting views. I will elucidate both notions in the upcoming paragraph. To embark upon, various factors advocate that  teamwork aids in the overall development of an individual. Employees who work with the coordination of their colleagues in order to accomplish their project tend to not only learn more tactics or business skills from others but also will be helpful in attaining commercial goals which leads to personal growth as well. For instance, even if a person achieves a target while working in the group he/she might get a promotion in his specific area. In contrast, a section of the mass believes that the personal proficiencies of an individual are key factors to accomplish his goals as an individual can do exceptionally well if he/she knows that he would be only responsible for a specific task. Rather than expecting from others, he could give his best with honest dedication towards his project. Hence his success or failure could be overall dependent on his own efforts instead of others. To sum up, although a plethora of organisations encourage workers to utilize their skills in groups yet myriad employees get merits through their own skill and experience