RESEARCH INDICATES THAT THE CHERACTERISTICS WE ARE BORN WITH HAVE MUCH MORE INFLUENCE ON YOUR PERSONALITY AND DEVELOPMENT THAN ANY EXPERIENCES WE MAY HAVE IN OUR LIFE. WHICH DO YOU CONSIDER TO BE THE MAJOR INFLUENCE?

Nowadays, personality and development are crucial to live in this modern world. Although, research indicates that birth features are basis of building personality in terms of outlook and character development more than any experience. However, in my opinion experience plays a vital and prominent role. In this essay I will discuss the reasons of why I disagree with the above statement. To begin, it is indeed true that, adopting is human natural behavior, and it is common nowadays that every individual adopts to living condition. People can learn multifold things from another and then they have become to change themselves by improved version. For example, if we could utilize the experience we gain from working or travelling abroad, we would be more mature and more openminded. In addition, we would also aware of their lifestyles and culture and eventually become more knowledgeable. Secondly, we may also become more self-independent than others if we live in a harsh environment when we were young. For example, in China, many children have to sacrifice their study and come out to work since they were small. They bare proved to have the ability to make more mature decisions on their own in a research conducted in a china between those who are affluent and those who are live in poverty. Moreover, people who face a lot of issues in their lives will have a detailed plan of what to do next. For instance, they will organize their expenditure well. Therefore, it is apparent that experience gains from various fields in their lives have a huge influence on one’s personality and development. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated, I would like to conclude that one can learn multifold things by the experience and that is why experience play crucial role for personality and development.