Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Doing an entertaining activity in a company of child can bring him more joy, development and creative skills than reading. This topic can be discussed in both positive and negative ways, but at my perspective, doing something that you enjoy really makes you more pleased and evolve kid's creativity and makes up their minds. One of the obvious instances is a child that loves drawing or sculpting and has a talent, but parents force him to read, that makes him less confident in his interests and unsure about his own hobbies. All a child needs is support from his parents to keep working hard on what he relishes doing, hence he'll make something really big and entertaining out of it. However, reading is also very good for a developing little soul and it is amazing if child loves reading, won't be a problem if a kid didn't like it, but reading really helps to set up person's mind and form his personality. Reading also replenishes vocabulary, so its also one of creative activities, that can be a reason of a kid's joy and happiness. But I'm mostly inclined to the fact that children should do whatever they want, not something they are forced to do.