In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why in this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

it is true that product announcements in this contemporary world are unrealistically described. This is due to purely commercial purposes. personally, I dismiss this kind of deceiving advertisement. Advertising is a crucial component of all businesses and the reason behind it is they are hoping to incentivize increased consumer demand. To illustrate, corporations tend to utilize advertisements to facilitate the spreading of their products. Breaking that down further, some advertisements can ensure the business's prosperity by emphasizing novelty, therefore the business owners tend to inflate and give an unplausible description for the product especially by implying a "new product" using some phrase of praise to persuade the customers to buy, and they usually use some intelligent techniques to fascinate the consumers. For example, relating the business output with some movies or celebrities such as Niki with the most famous football player (Cristiano Ronaldo), this approach proved that it gets satisfying results for the business builder. there are exceptions, this trend generally leads to disingenuous ads and consumer fatigue. Most companies framing their products as new in some aspect are actually attempting to mislead the public. This is often the case with soft drink companies like Coca-Cola and Pepsi which regularly rebrand their bottles and cans to give the appearance of novelty. These tactics are recognizably dishonest and audiences are rarely convinced. In fact, the net effect is that consumers become tired of watching ads for familiar products pretending to be innovative. For many,customers this leads to a growing feeling of apathy and disinterest towards the exploitative methods of advertisers. In conclusion, the reason businesses often present their products as new lies in the importance of consumer psychology and the cynical impact this has in the aggregate is negative. More savvy companies often eschew this trend and produce honest advertisements.