In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pay for them. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is often said that in certain countries students pay tuition fees from their college or university. on the contrary, in some countries, the cost of education is paid by the government. This author believes that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. In the following essay, these aspects are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, when students pay for their education, the government funding would be spent in more pressing areas and wisely such as health care, air pollution and poverty. For instance, all universities in America acquire payments from students. As a result, the budget of the American government mostly is allocated to improving air quality which is a crucial issue for this country. Consequently, this obstacle is about to be alleviated in the future. Thus, this strategy could help the government to spend the funding more effectively. On the other hand, the cost of education for educators is considered prohibitive. As a consequence, many students cannot afford these expenses. Moreover, they would be forced to leave college or university. Due to this incident, the rate of educated people in society would plummet which could have detrimental causes on our society. For example, the annual tuition fees in public universities rocketed last year. According to various research programs, the number of specialists in our country declined sharply due to this. Therefore, by making students pay their college or university fees, the rate of well-educated people in society would decrease significantly. In conclusion, while in some countries the government authorities are responsible for payments of tuition fees, in others, educators have to pay the expenses all by themselves. I assume the cons of this strategy are more remarkable than its pros since many students find these payments unaffordable. Furthermore, in the long term, society would have fewer educated individuals.