Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than any other important professionals. Some people think it is justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Well-achieved athletes can have a great deal of earning huge amounts of money, compared to any other essential workers. Accordingly, it sparks heated opinions from two sides of views, the agreeing and the disagreeing. The agreeing one would think that it is fair and well-earned for the sake of the athlete's livelihood, but the disagreeing one thinks this is unfair and unjustified. The livelihood of an athlete is a long history of pain and sacrifice because many do not understand the hardship and work they had to do to achieve the best performance. Moreover, many of them have to choose to start early on their practice or work harder twice when they are older to pursue the immense ability one could offer. Even though it is also a privilege to start practice early because it is connected with the family's background or their economic's condition. Furthermore, when they become older, usually over 35 years old, and had to pension, many of the athletes do not have an undergraduate degree to work a proper job. Also, sometimes the government does not want to support them anymore so they had to work their asses off to pay their bill. On the other hand, considering athletes as unessential workers and only giving benefits to the country's pride, it does not make sense to give them a huge amount of money, especially if the more important workers suffer from underpayment. For example, it already happens in Indonesia after the last held Asian games, the government gives several million to the winners of the respective sports, even though, doctors, teachers, and other important workers do not get a proper wage for their huge responsibilities. In conclusion, I agree with giving the athlete an immense bonus if they win and also paying them a standardized wage for life. Besides, also gives them proper education and training to work in society normally after their end careers.