As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin became more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There is no doubt that these days some languages are largely spoken as a universal language of communication. But others become fading away.The question is, why have minority languages become very rarely used and spoken? I am going to draw my own conclusion. On the one hand, parents have concerns to register their kids in international schools to learn many languages which have an enormous effect on their life. For instance, children are growing up with foreign languages such the Arab children are growing up with many of English resources such as YouTube, Video games, and foreign people in their schools all of these materials have a direct impact to lose your mother language. On the other hand, counties that have a speaker who speaks Minority languages should ensure efforts to promote many resources around the world to keep minority languages alive. In addition, countries should ensure steps are taken to protect minority languages to die out. To illustrate, minority languages are at risk of falling out because of decreasing utilisation and shifting people to learn and speak the high demand languages such as English and Spanish languages. Moreover, these countries should enhance people who speak a global language to be proud of their culture and their language by posting on social media positive things that consist of minority languages. In conclusion: it is evident that minority language gets fall out of speakers. However, countries must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating the future of minority languages.