Some people think studying history has little value in modern society. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Our current world is filled with history. While some individuals believe further education with the focus on history has no importance in our daily lives, this essay will discuss why studying of ancient times can be advantageous to modern society. Firstly, through understanding civilization’s past, a better grasp of tradition and culture can be gained. Values, believes and morals form the cornerstone of laws and social order, which would not have been possible without reflecting on past happenings. One such instance is World War Two. Given the significant implications this has had on the world, many highly regarded scholars make reference when explaining the progression of the human race and how critical the comprehension of the times before are. Secondly, linking in to Join the words into show examples the first, by educating the public on historical events ideas can assist in the prevention of disasters both environmentally and socially as well as effectively eliminate major global dilemmas. Take a natural disaster like a tsunami for an example, by informing people of the risks involved with living close to the coastline based on previous circumstances can eliminate tragedy. Also, rather than discarding past inventions, this can be used in principle to address current problems. In conclusion, the perception of some that olden time attribute nothing to everyday life and therefore should not be pursuit supersedes the contribution it has in modern society and therefore further studying in history is beneficial.