In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many countries, people believe that their children might be able to achieve if they push themselves enough. This statement must be considered with its benefits and drawbacks. Children might learn how to keep up with hard work and become confident; on the other hand, they can get depressed if they can’t achieve what they want. This essay will discuss this statement and provide examples. Children have ambitious dreams to follow and achieveable dreams. If juveniles believe that working hard will make their goals real, they can gain self-realization. Moreover, they can be motivated to continue work hard, and deal with this work properly. For example, if a person decides to become a swimmer, it requires deduction, believing themselves and hard work. Moreover, young swimmers make practice every day to break their records even if they get overwhelmed. As a result, believing to make exertion provides beneficial skills to children, which are self-confident and dealing with overwhelmed studies. In contrast, trying to push yourself can get children depressed because of their inabilities such as not being well-developed physically. For instance, when adolescents with hormonal deficiency try to become an NBA star, they will get depressed because no matter how much effort they put, someone must be in a wealthy condition to become an NBA star. This explains why believing in hard work has a downside too. In conclusion, children should keep working to achieve their dreams, but with being aware of their physical conditions. Parents must consider the advantages and disadvantages of the working hard, before influence this idea in their children.