overpopultarion in many major uraban cities is a serios problem. What are the causes of it? How can this problem be solved?

The migration from villages to city areas have been significantly increased over a decade. This trend causes severe issues in urban areas. Overpopulation is one of the biggest obstacle to urbanization. I will discuss the reasons for overpopulation and provide solutions in the essay. Overpopulation causes several problems in urban areas. To begin with, unemployment is one of the major issues because of an increased number of people in city areas. There are a limited number of jobs available in the market and people who have completed higher education could get those placements. Secondly, the government is constantly working on infrastructural facilities such as roads, houses, schools and hospitals to fulfil the requirements of citizens which leads to deforestation. Furthermore, traffic is another issue caused by overpopulation. This leads to traffic problems in the city areas and reduces the quality of air. There are people who believe that by taking conscious decisions we can reduce the severity of problems caused by overpopulation. Firstly, Government should announce the jobs for the unemployment force in the public sector, which would help people to earn money and thus the crime rate in the city area will be decreased. As construction is an ongoing process in urban areas, Governments and people should come together and plant more trees and save the environment for a better and a healthy future. Lastly, the government should emphasise using public transport for good air quality. For example, Delhi is the capital of India and the city has the worst air quality, to control the air pollution Government has decided to use vehicles on an alternate days for the local residents. Overall, I believe that, with equal efforts from the government and individuals, we can overcome the problem of overpopulation.