It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong in at the early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated debate over the issue that some people believe that penalties should be given to kids in order to improve their well-being. A majority of society favours it, but the rest opposes it. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view which analyzes the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. Foremost, it is quite reasonable for me to believe that the idea of promoting moral values in children provides several merits, but for this purpose, punishments are not mandatory. Kids are a very delicate creation of God and we should be brought up our kids in a very positive manner. For example, if a child draws some lines on a freshly painted wall, you should not punish him for his work, besides, you should give him a wipe to clean his mass. Another pivotal aspect is that children are very active learners as compared to adults, so we should make so much effort to teach them and tell them about the distinction between right and wrong without punishments. For instance, if a kid tells a lie about anything, you could tell a story which is based on the benefits of speaking the truth. In this sense, your child easily learns a lesson from an amusing activity. In my opinion, because of the aforementioned statement, it is crystal clear that punishments should not be given to kids in order to teach them basic values. To recapitulate, I strongly recommend keeping these trends in future to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems for kids.