Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam”. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays the number of vehicles being used is growing rapidly as every year they appear to be more and more reachable. Due to this humanity faces a problem with traffic congestion. From my perspective, it has become a significant problem that should be solved by convincing citizens in using machines rarely using ways that I am going to list further. (слишком длинное предложение?) To begin with, new technologies and factories have made the production of machines easy and effective. This fact as well as compatible situations around manufacturers lead to decreasing prices and increasing the quality of machines. Therefore, it became very easy to purchase even several cars per family and made the situation on roads horrific. For example, such services as taxis or delivery became profitable because of low prices on transport which has become an additional load on roadways. Although these arguments sound impossible to solve, there are measures that the administration can take in action in order to make people use their cars more wisely. Firstly, it is crucial to show drivers how hard do they harm nature with their transport as this might make people think about the future world of their offspring. Secondly, it is important to come up with a more effective and productive way of travelling to avoid using individual cars. For instance, modernised underground, trains and buses with leased lines are becoming popular because of the traffic jams in large cities. To conclude, despite the fact that personal vehicles have become a traditional and comfortable way of transport as well as they appear to be a big part of economics, there are reasonable solutions that people should start taking action in order to prevent traffic crises.