New forms of money are appearing at an ever-faster rate. Is this a positive development or adding risk to the system? Should new money technology face greater regulation and scrutiny?

To satisfy the ever-increasing demands of humans for a more innovative, automatic and convenient lifestyle, the introduction of various moneytary transaction form has become an important breakthrough. While there are a myriad of debates about whether this would bring about negative or positive changes to the society, I, from my perspective, see this as a two-fold phenomenon that can simultaniously aid the road to better lives and put users’s security at risk. Therefore, it is of the utmost importance to have such transactions under proper scrutinies. On the one hand, a long with a variety of newly-introduced forms of money, virtual money is deemed to be the most prevalent due to its high opportunity of gaining big profit. This is regarded as a form of investment which people put in their money to buy a certain amount of e- money, and then wait until the price ascalates to sell for profit. An example of this is Bitcoin, which has helped many people become milionaires overnight. Using this form of currency, users are able to use their money to generat profit without making many effort efforst and even stand a chance of regaining enormous profit. On the other hand, profitable as it might sound, such kind of money also poses detrimental threat of uncertainty and fraud. There is no guarantee that users would earn big money when investing; hence many have gone to dise traits when pouring all their properties into this without earning back anything. Moreover, since this is such as harsh market, beginners may be frauded into buying unprofittable profitable shares, thus lose all their saving. Also, since this is e- money, chances of being hacked all the profit are high. Despite any protection, users cannot always guarantee their money ’s safety and hence living in apprehension and uneasy. Therefore, a set of rigid regulations and scrutinies should be brought into practice. This can limit the risk of users using tricks to gain the money as well as to prevent fraudulers to take money from others. Regular checks are necessary to filter out any suspicious or illegal transaction of money so that the market become a cleaner profit -generating playground. Nevertheless, laws and scrutiny cannot entirely erase all the risks as there will exist some loopholes that criminals can use as smoke screens to the authority. To conclude, new forms of money are undeniably beneficial, but they also pose some threat to users. It is paramount that in order to acertain safety of these transactions, strict rules and regular checks should be enacted so that these market is all-roundedly guaranteed.