International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, tourism has become very beneficial in many areas. However, it has brought some advantages and disadvantages to the local members and the surrounding. This essay will discuss that although travelling internationally has caused the migration of local members, l believe that the positives outweigh the negatives because of the developments. On the one hand, one of the negatives of international touring for community members is forcing them to migrate. That is to say, when tourists visit some countries and discover minerals like Gold, the government starts making them shift to a new environment until tourists are done with their business. This not only makes local people feel uncomfortable but also hates the tourists. For example, when Gold has discovered in the Northern part of Uganda specifically the Moyo area, all people were forcefully shifted to new residences that were made by the foreigners On the other hand, there have been a lot of developments done by travellers,especially in undeveloped nations. In other words, travellers come to a country and start some projects such as the construction of schools, and houses for the neighbourhood and others do infrastructure. For instance, in Africa, many of the roads were constructed by foreigners. In conclusion, even though travelling brings the migration of neighbourhood, l strongly believe that the advantages of foreigners outweigh the disadvantages due to the development they make for the centre.