In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the following decades, public transit and personal vehicles will probably be automatically driven by artificial intelligence.While many effective members of society argue on that topic, I am a vehement supporter of driverless vehicles. On the one hand, the most significant disadvantage of driverless mobiles is the incredible cost of that technology. This is because self-driving car technology is still progressing and how expensive and hard to get the materials used in manufacturing driverless automobiles. Moreover, driverless vehicles may cause major unemployment. Simply thousands if not millions of drivers and train conductors will be replaced with artificial intelligence technologies. As a result, If not taken seriously millions of families will face unconditional poverty. On the other hand, I believe that driverless mobile advantages outweigh its disadvantages by far. Firstly and most importantly, saving lives. Millions of innocent humans are killed annually due to irresponsible acts during driving. Therefore,applying such sophisticated technology as AI to cars and trucks may prevent death. On top of that, individuals can do other things while they travel. That is to say, individuals can spend the time when they are in cars doing other tasks because they do not need to drive. In conclusion, driverless cars have multiple drawbacks, for instance, the high cost and unemployment.But I believe that saving lives,time and money outweigh any disadvantages.