In recent years,many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centersor malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative develpoment?

Nowadays, people were doing shopping a lot at big malls. Whereas, compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to small shop in their local areas. A group of people say, buying a product from supermarket were much cheaper than shopping from local shop.I firmly believe that overall it’s a negative development of society and this lead to unemployment of many people. Recently,as per the government data, many small business shop were shut down because of the their poor sale as compare to big outlet store. This is because of friendly environment which was created in favour of large shopping store to make their firm profitable. Therefore,small retail store sales were going down drastically over a period of time and this lead to closing of shop.Take for an instant, people frequently buy different goods from big retail chain company at were cheap cost which make small merchant vulnerable towards their profit margin. However,we can not neglect the popularity of big shopping mall in local society, as they provide better customer service as well as product services. Also,they are putting much higher sale price compare to others shop and this is because of they are buying goods in wholesale price. For example,one of the most popular chain cotsco,sales enormous amount of good in one financial year compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to cumulative of thousands of small shop vendors. Therefore, to be conclude, after reviewing both the scenario,I totally agree that during a period of time big shopping mall will replace small locals shops and will dominate the market share,which is overall negative impact on local merchant and also to their livelihood on which their family were depend.