Some people think the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, think there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although the government is trying their best to decrease the criminal percentage every year, the figure is still rising so a plethora of citizens assume that a higher punishment is the most useful way to decline the amount of organized crime. On the contrary, others believe that there are more improved methods to curb scandals. In my point of view, I consider that more efficient methods are a better way to solve this issue. On the one hand, some people think that increase the prison penalty is a hard punishment to failed the criminal activites in society because the fearless of lossing their free roam might prevent them from being a crime. But there are some cases that the culprits don<t even care about the penalty because they know that the government tend to give them a goods living conditions during the imprisonment. For instance, in Malaysia it's easy to see a crime buy drugs in the prison even they are imprisonment. On the other hand, i firmly believe there are more efficinet methods to decline the criminal rates rather than giving longer sentences such as improve the education, teaching cildren about law, policies or the impacts bad actions to people around them. Strict education for younger generations might make them become a good citizen and also prevents prevnet them from doing thing illegal. For example, in many developed countries such as Japan, Singapo they educate their citizens about law, ethicals when they was study in primary school to ensure they won't make a mistake in future. To conclude, it is acceptable to find different ways while punishing the culprit rather than relying on a single one like imprisonment. Because it can ensure a crime-free and peaceful life in society.