In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity (living a long time)? List some examples and reasons to support your answer.

These days, with the development of medicine and technology,the life expectancy of human is longer than in the past. There are several reasons that contribute to the growth of life span. In this essay, I will propose some factors and give examples. Firstly, the main factor that increases the time people live is a healthy lifestyle. Some scientists proved that eating more healthy food and exercising at least three times a week could improve immune system. A positive lifestyle not only helps people get into shape but also helps people prevent chronic diseases such as diabetes and heart illness. Take Japan as an example, this country has a huge number of elder people. The key factor related to ageing population in Japan is their food and their habit of exercise. Instead of eating red meat like pig or beef, they consume seafood, salmon is a good example. It contains nutrients that have a positive effect in reducing cholesterol levels; therefore, it could helps Japanese avoid high blood pressure. Moreover, mental health is an important factor that have a great effect on life expectancy. People who have positive thinking or don't have to deal with any mental health problems are likely to live longer. Secondly, the development of medical treatment is a crucial factor that contributes to longevity. New types of equipment are invented to allow patients to take more chances in treatment so that increase their life expectancy. For example, because of the invention of insulin medicine, thousand of diabetics were preserved their life from illness. To sum up, a healthy lifestyle and model equipments are two main factors that affect longevity. Government should take responsibility for increasing life expectancy by investing more money in advertising to encourage residents to have a positive lifestyle and also spend more money on national insurance.